Spackle

18 Jan

I love to have this when I want a special treat. Its almost like eating cookie dough.  Only you know its healthy.  And I especially love to have it when I know I won’t be able to have a mid-morning snack, like when I am going to church.  This stuff will hold me for more than four hours!

Ingredients:

1/4 cup flaxseed meal

1/4 cup oat bran

1 Tbsp chocolate almond butter   (Any nut butter will do.  This is just my favorite.)

1 Tbsp agave syrup  (maple will also work)

almond milk, 1-2 Tbsp

about 5 walnut halves

butter flavoring, about 1/2 tsp  (This is my secret ingredient.  I love it in there.  Makes it more cookie-dough-like, in my opinion)

Put all the ingredients (except walnuts) in a bowl and mash around with a fork until thoroughly combined.  Stir in the walnuts.  Make yourself a good cup of coffee, and eat in small bites with a spoon.  Most decadent.

About 430 calories

Leave a Reply

