Debby’s Pumpkin Bread Pudding

24 Nov

Ingredients:

1 egg

1/2 cup egg beaters (or two egg whites)

1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond breeze ( may substitute low fat or fat free milk)

4 Tbsp pumpkin butter (I used this recipe)

2 Tbsp brown sugar

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp all spice

1/4 tsp nutmeg

2 light whole grain English muffins

Directions:

Mix all ingredients except English muffins. Tear muffins into bite size pieces (I think next time I might try toasting the muffins first.) Mix muffin pieces with ‘batter,’ and pour into four ramekins. Place ramekins in a 13X9 baking dish and put hot water in BAKING DISH halfway up the sides of the ramekins.  Bake in pre-heated oven at approximately 300 degrees for about 30 minutes until set. (To be honest, I made these when the thermostat on my oven was not working so temperature and cook time is approximate. When I repeat this recipe, I will update with more accurate times.)

Makes 4 servings, approximately 140 calories each.

One Response to “Debby’s Pumpkin Bread Pudding”

  1. Joan November 27, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    I would love to give this a try, but I have no idea what “egg beaters” or “vanilla almond breeze” are. I live in Australia and we have nothing that sounds remotely like these. Can you think of something that could be substituted, please? Joan

Leave a Reply

