Recipe Review: Zucchini Marinara Bake

22 Jun

Its that time of year again–everybody who has a little space is growing a few zucchini and tomato plants, right? Or you might be like I usually am, and hope that your friends and neighbors will share the bounty with you. Anyway, if you like those two vegetables, this is a wonderful no-fail recipe (in my humble opinion : ) ) I was a little surprised at how the baking dish was filled to the brim, but decided to trust my own recipe, and sure enough, it did not boil over. I just love the flavor combo in this recipe, and I love that you can have a great big serving for 200 calories, and I love that you still get a little treat of cheese and pasta every few bites!

DSCN1547

(Zucchini Marinara Bake, pictured before baking)

A serving of this with a side of chicken or fish makes a fantastic dinner.

 

2 Responses to “Recipe Review: Zucchini Marinara Bake”

  1. Robin in NC June 27, 2014 at 5:03 am #

    Debbie, I can’t wait to try this! If I want my veggies “crisp tender” should I cook it less than the 30 mins? Thanks!

    • debby June 30, 2014 at 3:29 am #

      Hi Robin, I think I replied to your question on TQS. You could try adding the tomatoes at the end after it comes out of the oven, and/or baking at a higher temperature for a shorter amount of time. You want to make sure that the cheese melts!

Leave a Reply

